August 26th, 2032, 1 in 63,000 chance Earth is struck by massive asteroid

1 in 63,000 kind of sucks. Sure, if you’re in a group of people 63,000 large, and one of you is to be killed, you might not need to worry.

But, the stakes here are far greater than your little life; the death of a leaf is nothing compared to the death of the great tree which gives rise to we, the little leaves.

I wouldn’t worry… unless you are good with science, technology and/or politics, in which case I suggest you move your ass and get us some peace, some prosperity, and some plans on getting off of this isolated oasis of life before the inevitable occurs (and eventually it will).

io9.com

io9.com


Here is the link to the article

– J

About Ossington

I often think but seldom share these thoughts. And if the product of my thinking is to affect anything but my own sense of satisfaction, then surely it must be shared. Here you may try to know what I believe to know.
This entry was posted in 2013, crisis, Humanity, Space and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment